CREATE…LE MISE EN SCÈNE DE THANKSGIVING!! jeje

la puesta en escena or setting the scene for thanksgiving…

Most of you are ready by now with all your Thaksgiving preparations and decorations so this is just the inspiration board for my make-believe Thanksgiving dinner…because eventhough we don’t celebrate it here, it does bring back beautiful memories of my childhood at Grandmother’s house (she was a US citizen) where we did have a lovely, delicious turkey dinner decorated with the grandchildren’s school projects…

collage by ME

FOTO CREDITS AND LINKS FOR MORE INFO…

A SHIMMERY WELCOME

1. http://frugalflourish.blogspot.com/2010/09/fall-wreath-with-bling.html

SETTING THE TABLE …

2. http://www.mama-knows.com/featured-articles/thanksgiving-table-decorating-ideas.html

3. http://www.marthastewart.com/269854/macys-thanksgiving-table-setting

DECORATING THE MANTLE

4. & 5. http://www.digsdigs.com/40-thanksgiving-mantelpiece-decor-ideas/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Digsdigs+%28DigsDigs%3A+Home+Design+and+Interior+Decoration%29

 

Enjoy!! xo

8 responses to “CREATE…LE MISE EN SCÈNE DE THANKSGIVING!! jeje

  1. Pingback: 1923 silver dollar·

  2. you are truly a just right webmaster. The website loading pace is incredible. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have done a excellent process in this matter!

  3. I was recommended this blog by way of my cousin. I am not certain whether this submit is written by way of him as no one else know such specific approximately my trouble. You’re wonderful! Thank you!

  4. I like the helpful info you supply in your articles. I¡¯ll bookmark your weblog and test once more right here regularly. I’m somewhat sure I will be told a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the following!

  5. Muy padre la Martha Stewart, para variar. Nosotros tenemos una nueva tradicion por estos laredos. Como solo somos 3 y no queremos hacer el gran pavo, nos estamos yendo a un restaurante muy bonito en donde nos atienden super bien y sentimos tambien la tradicion de Thanksgiving….My favorite holiday.

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!