BEING 40+… The Bathtime Chronicles #6 on BALDNESS

THE BATHTIME CHRONICLES

Wow, it had been a while since we had a bathtime philosophy moment…

The topic this time was baldness… I know why would an 8 y-o be worried about baldness…

Anyway the conversation went a bit like this (memory don’t fail me now)…

Son: Mom what happens when we lose our hair?

Me: Well, it depends on your age, if you’re old then you should worry, if you’re young then it means you are growing new hair, if you are your dad’s age then it means that you should start paying attention and taking care of your hair…

S: But mom there are old men with lots of hair… like George Clooney (jajajaa),  it’s gray but he has lots of hair. How does he do it?

450_george-clooney-suit-411066979

 

M: Well, maybe, for starters, he doesn’t do sports wearing a cap, you know my theory…

S: Yes, sweat and heat trapped in the cap kill the hair…

M: Uhuh! and he must take care of it with special shampoos, but most of all it must be genetic…

S: When I’m old I want to have my hair like George Clooney’s!

M: Yes, you will look very handsome…

S: And what happens when women lose their hair?…

M: Wow, well we wear wigs…

S: Will Sofia have to wear a wig? She loses lots of hair all over the house…

M: No, she’s young, she’s making new hair…

S: and if you lose hair?

M: Well it’s an alert signal for me to take care of it…

S: And your grays?

M: Hmm, I need to cover them…

S: I dont want to cover my grays, I’m going to leave them as they are like George Clooney, lots of gray hair…

M: And you will look more handsome than him… Men look handsome in gray hair while some women may seem unkempt… Isn’t that unfair?

S: Yes, but would you leave your grays?

M: Nope! your dad might leave me for a younger woman….

S: Oh mom, he wouldn’t, I wouldn’t… Oh mom, and if a boy tugs at his hair and pulls a hair out will it grow back?

M: Yes if he’s healthy, it will and very fast…

S: Hhhmmm ok… Oh another thing, can I do sports wearing a cap with no top?

M: You mean a visor? Yes…

S: Yes, a visor… and I won’t go bald?…

M: Hopefully you won’t, plus you’ve got hairy genes in you…

S: That sounds gross…

M: But you’ll thank your grandfather later! Now, hurry up ’cause I’m next…

pablo mex Collage

xo lovely people🙂

just in case you might want to read bathtime chronicles 1 through 5… I do🙂

#1 / #2 / #3 / #4 / #5

 

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

