READ… Little Voice Looks for a New Home

innervoice

My name is Little Voice, though I wish it weren’t
You know how they say that your name defines you
Well I have not been able to outgrow mine

I am looking for a new home
Up to now I had a roommate
Of course that was when I was called internal voice
My roommate, Angry Voice, quite a bully if I dare say
Nicknamed me Little Voice and that is when the problems started

I am a good friend
If you accept me I can be your little voice

I can help you find the truth
I can gently whisper the right choice                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               I will discreetly offer new options to old ways                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    I will help you understand the oddities of life

I will never turn against you

I am your best ally

I will keep my senses open to the things you miss

But I do have one request
That you not make me a roommate to your angry voice
I can’t stand how angry voice shouts
Or how it sabbotages your ideas and plans
I hate how it turns off the light on your dreams,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      fills your head with self-doubt, and your heart with sadness


angry voice makes your big soul little like me
And I don’t want for you to be like me
To hide your grandeur inside a petite package

How about it?

Can I be YOUR INNER VOICE?

Can I be that little voice inside your head?
I’ll take you down the path to a GREAT YOU

I Promise!

BTW, FEATURED IMAGE LINK

HUGS PEOPLE

12 responses to “READ… Little Voice Looks for a New Home

  1. Belinda, you haven’t missed much that you can’t go over at your own pace…I am no where as prolific and well thought out as you… but here’s my blog, I do hope it makes you giggle now and then!!🙂

  2. You my friend are astonishing! I love this!!! Why did I not see this before when I follow you, I wonder? I don’t get it. Have I missed other posts? Have you seen me around reading your work? These wp glitches drive me crazy.

  3. you have a very good design. Very easy on the eyes easy to follow. Do you have to pay for the theme or anything you are using here? Mine is awful, all over the place, esp. the side bar. need to think my option and eventually do something

  4. The inner voice position in my head is not vacant at this time. It’s in the process of applying for the I-Have-That-Disease-Don’t-I? voice in my head, and I will let you know if it gets promoted.

  5. Did little voice dictate this to you?
    The conversation is so beautiful, just as if you were really listening to little voice deliver a manifesto concerning getting into a new home. I would have raised an alarm that little voice had left it’s place, but I can still hear it’s voice!🙂

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

