CREATE…a PINTERESTing idea

A PINTERESTing IDEA

This morning, I had just embarked on my daily PINTERESTing rounds

when I was greeted by this image!   Such fabulousness and so DIYable…

(on the image you see a dessert table for a party, so take away or better yet, imagine yourself enjoying the desserts till there are no more and then LOOK AT THE DESK…)                                                                                                                                                              

so I set out to put together a PINspiration Board and decided that this was the 

perfect project for my daughter’s room

and so, even though we she has not decided on the color palette,

I can already tell this is going to be a great project…

I’ve always painted my children’s rooms,

from the simple multi-colored border to an abstract tree…

but this time it’s different, it’s for my pre-teen daughter

so it’s not just about matching colors,

it’s about creating a comfortable atmosphere

that reflects her personality and

MAKES HER WANT TO KEEP HER ROOM T.I.D.Y.

now, I’ve got to start thinking about my son’s room,

the problem is all he wants around him are

ANGRY BIRDS+STAR WARS=ANGRY REBELS

yeah, he’s 6…there’s going to be quite a bit of negotiating in that project

click on the link to go to original image site…

PINTERESTing DESK

PINspiration image hello-naomi.blogspot.mx  

just a bit of LINEr ginger-snapped.tumblr.com

PINTERESTing WALL

gorgeousshinythings.blogspot.mx  houzz.com

thedecorista.tumblr.com  decorhacks.com

designsponge.com

one more link…everything to put together this fab DESK-oteque is from ikea.com

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

