ACT… showing MOM some LOVE & APPRECIATION

When I was young, my mom always had paid help. I’m glad she did because that meant a less stressed out mom, eventhough I think the word STRESS wasn’t used much in a household then as it is now  (which doesn’t mean that everything ran smoothly, they just used another expression OR SMOKED!) . So much so, that even children want yoga classes because “they feel that they can’t deal with their stressful lives” (and I’m quoting my daughter here).

Of course, my mom worked all day away from home…

I had always worked part-time and know I’m working from home, so DO I at least GET PART-TIME PAID HELP? NO…, (1 day of paid help doesn’t count as part-time in my book). So I’m feeling the pressure.

When my children were babies I felt overwhelmed by all this mommy business and all this housewife business. As my children grew I started to feel hopeful. Hopeful that they would pitch in with this clean house thing and I would concentrate on the mommy part of the deal…but…

…Is it just my children  that show no consideration for me? (honestly, I’m just being prudent in not generalizing, BUT I KNOW THAT IT’S ALL OUR CHILDREN because I suppose I also did it! THAT’S WHY MY MOM PAID FOR HELP)

Since asking them nicely to participate hasn’t worked I’ve decided to write…

The LOVING AND APPRECIATIVE CHILD DECALOGUE

made by me!

 

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAILS…

 

what’s the best approach? THE DIRECT APPROACH…put this up on your fridge if your feeling unloved and underappreciated by the fruit of your loin (check out the definition of this expression!)

6 responses to “ACT… showing MOM some LOVE & APPRECIATION

  1. Thank you for every other informative blog. Where else may just I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect approach? I’ve a project that I am simply now operating on, and I have been on the glance out for such info.

  2. Thank you i enjoyed writing this one i was very inspired at that moment running around the house getting things done while my children just watched TV…glad you enjoyed, please visit again and tell me about it!!

  3. Someone necessarily assist to make critically articles I might state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular submit amazing. Magnificent activity!

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

