BRAIN FOOD…Google, if it weren’t for your doodle…MY 50TH POST!!!

…I think I would’ve never known about Mary Blair and her art…

of course, I googled the lovely lady on her birthday and found the most amazing info…specially tha fact that WITHOUT EVEN THINKING ABOUT IT WE’VE ALWAYS BEEN EXPOSED OR IN CONTACT WITH HER ART…

Look at the front page of her webpage…do the images evoke anything from your past?

Yes they doooooooooooo!!!

now let’s read a bit about her from her bio put together by John Canemaker…

wow, bet you weren’t expecting that, I wasn’t either…ALL THOSE COLORS SURROUNDED AND GAVE US WONDERFUL MEMORIES TO CHERISH FOR EVER!!

and now…( I had the opportunity to visit Disneyland in Anaheim this summer and I sadly admit that we skipped It’s a Small World, my son doesn’t ‘appreciate’ puppets being so lifelike)…thanks to Kim Irvine, Dave Golbeck and team there’s some celebrating going on…(opened May 13th,2011)

Well, what can I say? I know, I’m gonna quote BOB HOPE…

MARY BLAIR, THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES!!

GOSH, I KNOW THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ANYTHING, BUT NOW THAT I’M FEELING NOSTALGIC…I want to hear Bob Hope sing that tune again…

5 responses to “BRAIN FOOD…Google, if it weren’t for your doodle…MY 50TH POST!!!

  1. What i do not realize is in fact how you are now not actually much more well-appreciated than you may be right now. You’re very intelligent. You recognize thus considerably relating to this topic, made me personally consider it from a lot of numerous angles. Its like women and men are not interested except it¡¯s one thing to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your personal stuffs excellent. Always deal with it up!

  2. I just like the valuable information you supply on your articles. I¡¯ll bookmark your blog and check once more here frequently. I’m rather certain I¡¯ll be informed many new stuff right here! Good luck for the following!

  3. It¡¯s really a cool and helpful piece of information. I¡¯m satisfied that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

