ACT…there’s always a first time…

I had never dropped an egg!

But today I have no idea where my mind was, I do know where it wasn’t.

I wasn’t being careful juggling two eggs, butter and a bag of mini-bagels to make myself UN NIDO – a nest (I’ll show you later what that is).

Of course, I quickly but TENDERLY picked it up, now very aware of how delicate the eggshell is. As soon as I put it in a safe place, where I wouldn’t waste any of it, two things came to my mind:

1. I had never dropped an egg to the floor, never in my whole COOKing life…

and…

2. Hope this isn’t a day of FIRSTS…because I’ve got soooo many things I’ve never done and AM TOTALLY FINE WITH THAT STATUS

You see I’m not that intrepid…

Up to not so long ago I could boast about not having ever gotten a ticket, and remember I’m almost 40 and have been
driving since I was 15…now that’s a record in my book, but THERE’S ALWAYS A FIRST TIME and I did get a ticket and I CAN’T REMEMBER WHY…but on that topic -and this I’m not proud of- I’ve never been to a police department (not from my hometown or anywhere else)… (my husband took care of that little stumble).

I’ve never lost my cell phone, I had my first cell phone for about 4 years!

I’ve crashed my car ONCE but to parked car…IS THAT STUPID OR WHAT?! So thank God (because I’ve always got my children in the car with me) I’ve never been in a car accident…

I’ve never smoked…

A few years ago I had my first beer and it was dilluted in Clamato, so that means I’ve never had a beer straight from the bottle or can (the same goes for wine, I will only drink it in CLERICOT)…

And honestly I THINK I NEVER WILL…eventhough I’m from the City of the Cold COJONES (it’s so hot, men put their cold beers between their legs, IT’S AMAZING IT’S NOT OVERPOPULATED, you know that cold therapy is used to increase sperm motility…and booze makes everyone look good!)

It’s part of my rebelion against the adult stereotype…

I have never thrown trash out my car window…

My only partner in every sense (wink, wink) has always been the same guy, now my husband FOREVER AND EVER which certainly is a loooooong time…

BUT NOW THAT I’M ABOUT TO TURN 40, I MAKE MYSELF NERVOUS BECAUSE I AM TRYING OUT NEW THINGS, I FEEL MORE IN CONTROL OF ME AND MY LIFE (at least the part of my life when the husband isn’t around, because then HE is in control -again wink,wink) so I may plan on having a few more firsts…

BUT NOT TODAY, I’ve got a jam-packed schedule that has NO space for firsts, MAYBE TOMORROW…oh, no tomorrow my children have a birthday party so I can’t tangle myself up with a first…well maybe the day after that….

PROCRASTINATING FIRSTS

btw, this is a nest…

a NEST: 1 mini-bagel cut in half twice (length&width) buttered, two egg whites (I was hungry!) in a pan, cooked covered, turn once...always covered!

btw2…I had never carved a pumpkin, but know I have…and I’ve got pictures to prove it…jajajaaa

the children, the pumpkins ( Jack'O and Angry Bird) and the always photo-ready pet (excuse the mess)

4:41 UPDATE TO MY DAY…it hasn’t been a day of firsts but it has been a day of accidents at home…

A. I brought home some delicious mexican candied pumpkin AND I SPILLED ALL THE SYRUP, DELICIOUS PILONCILLO SYRUP ON MY CLEAN KITCHEN FLOOR AND COUNTER

B. Something got in my eye and I had to cook with with my eyesight impaired, and that’s when…

C. I dipped my middle finger in very hot cooking oil …YIKES…

I THINK I WOULD’VE PREFERRED DRINKING MY FIRST BEER FROM THE BOTTLE…

whatta day and it isn’t over yet…

7 responses to “ACT…there’s always a first time…

  1. Unquestionably believe that that you said. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the web the easiest factor to bear in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while other people think about worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and defined out the entire thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank youThis is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  2. jejejeeeee…pues si chula, tu sabes que THERE’S ALWAYS SOMETHING BREWING IN THE OLD THINKER!!! No’mbre, si por eso empecé el blog, para vaciar un poquito del disco duro…asi que seguiré con la pensadera y con la escribidera…xoxo sister!!

  3. AAAAAWWWHHHH! WHAT A RELIEF! POR FIN ENCONTRE LOS READS QUE ME GUSTAN A MI!!!! NO ME HABLES DE DISENO, SOLO SHOW ME, OSEA JUST THE PICTURES, PERO LA VDD PREFIERO LEERTE A TI A TU “THINK”!!! GRACIAAAAAAASSSSSS 😉

  4. jajajaaaa como la ves…oye, en serio, con un bagel grande, lo partes a la mitad para que te quepa mas huevo pero sólo usas una de las tapaderas…queda mega-delish y como lo haces tapadito pues entre el vaporcito y la mantequilla bueno pues pa’ que te digo!!! Gracias, si te gustó? a mi me encantó..mi hermana prefería el Choco theme, pero esto se me hace mas neutro para la mescolanza de temas que hago…si chula, read on!!! and FEED THE BLOG jajajajaaa

  5. OMG. I never knew you hadn’t tried beer from the bottle! Bueno yo me las tomo por ti. Oyessss esos NIDOS!! Quiero uno pronto. Te quedan deliciosos. Catching up on everything this week, just now. Love the new format. SO much going on here. Need to read it all. XOXO.

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

