ACT…a MERGER

In keeping with the topic of words, here’s another one that came to mind, it’s a verb and it’s taking action as I write: to MERGE.

I always double check to avoid saying stupid things when in fact I’m thinking I’m sounding intelligent. The definitions I found:

:to cause to combine, unite, or coalesce/ : to blend gradually by stages that blur distinctions/ : to become combined into one/ : to blend or come together without abrupt change. via merriam-webster.com
or
Voluntary amalgamation of two firms on roughly equalterms into one new legal entity.  via businessdictionary.com
So, what two ‘firms’ are uniting into one entity to live, grow and prosper under equal terms (MY TERMS)? MY BLOGS!
You see, after starting this blog where I ventillate (and you kindly read) all my comings, goings and the thoughts that surface from them I started to feel (remember my EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE post) I could put together a blog centering on CREATIVITY and all that INSPIRES ME TO GET WORKING ON A NEW PROJECT, a kind of INSPIRATION BOARD taken to the max, the next level.
I even tried doing it on Blogger. Let me tell you, WORDPRESS is much friendlier/ kinder to the unexperienced, but Blogger has more options to customize and design your format.
Anyway, it looked pretty nice (my daughter says I shouldn’t toot my own horn, but IF I DON’T, WHO THE HECK WILL?) alas (sigh), I felt it was incomplete.
I had made a drastic division between my interests: different topics, different publishing platforms. And it just wasn’t ME.
The real ME is a combination of both blogs. Each blog represented a brain hemisphere. And eventhough they are totally different, they need to work together to produce logical, engaging results.

MERCEDES BENZ LEFT BRAIN- RIGHT BRAIN AD, two more if you follow the link

… if you’re wondering what the text says…

The text for the left brain reads: “I am the left brain. I am a scientist. A mathematician. I love the familiar. I categorize. I am accurate. Linear. Analytical. Strategic. I am practical. Always in control. A master of words and language. Realistic. I calculate equations and play with numbers. I am order. I am logic. I know exactly who I am.”

And for the right brain: “I am the right brain. I am creativity. A free spirit. I am passion. Yearning. Sensuality. I am the sound of roaring laughter. I am taste. The feeling of sand beneath bare feat. I am movement. Vivid colors. I am the urge to paint on an empty canvas. I am boundless imagination. Art. Poetry. I sense. I feel. I am everything I wanted to be.”

YOU SEE WHAT I MEAN?!
So, I’ve added some pages to this blog. You decide if you want to take a look or just skip them. You could give your right brain a little ME time and go browse. It’s so colorful, you’ll need your sunglasses. (te he dicho un millón de veces que no seas exagerada!) OOPS I tooted again! ja!
Thanks for understanding that THIS is the complete ME!
7 responses to “ACT…a MERGER

  1. Pingback: REACT… it’s THAT time again… « ACT. REACT. or JUST THINK ABOUT IT!·

  2. Actually, plagiarism is something I take care of avoiding by citing all my sources, but I also take care of labeling all original (made by me) material with my name or initials, for example some paintings I once posted…but you know, once you upload something into the infinite internet world it is a chance you take…I feel, unless it’s something totally innovative (which I wouldn’t post just like that on a blog) if someone references you TAKE IT AS A COMPLIMENT…AND IF THEY DON’T REFERENCE YOU, MAKE A COMMENT ON THEIR BLOG/ WEBPAGE CITING YOURSELF AS THE ORIGINAL AUTHOR OF THAT QUOTE..I would do that in a very politically correct manner OF COURSE…good luck

  3. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a excellent job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Firefox. Exceptional Blog!

  4. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My site has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any methods to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  5. that’s the thing, I love to put together whole page designs, but I’ve found a way to keep doing ti in one blog…wuuhuu! and this theme is the best for me, I love it, so I will definitely keep blogging. Blogger is more graphic-oriented, gives you so much to work with to presonalize, but wordpress is ‘home’, BESIDES, HERE WE’RE NEIGHBORS AND I LOVE BEING YOUR NEIGHBOR!! XOXO

  6. I am just finding out about this! I say keeping up with one blog requires time and focus, so in that respect I suppose it’s more practical. But both blogs had your touch, like hearing your voice on each. So merger or not, just keep blogging comadre. I am very impressed! And I hope you kept the header design to eventually use as a bumper sticker.

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

