REACT…HAPPINESS the real anti-aging serum

My wonderful sister-friend sent me the link to this article…

It’s an article that points out how we’re the target of the mayor ad campaigns launched by the beauty and nutrition industry.

I don’t love how it sounds, but I’m not going to read anything more into it but the fact that there’s the supply and demand model in economics: you want it- you get it, when you get it- you want more…making the world go ’round and ’round

So, aside from that THERE WERE PARTS OF THIS ARTICLE THAT I FOUND MYSELF NODDING TO and parts THAT TOTALLY VALIDATED MY ADULTHOOD SELF-DIAGNOSIS (you can read about that or ALREADY read about that in...RECAP…THINKING ABOUT) which of course made me smile. I like to TO BE RIGHT!! jajaja who doesn’t?!

OK, a desmenuzar el artículo, …so let’s comment:

First of all, SHE refers to More magazine editor in chief Lesley Jane Seymour. Here, she’s talking about all the celebrities that are starting a family in their early forties, but I dare take it a bit further. I know women my age getting fit to run a marathon, going back to get their degrees and from this gathering up the courage to start their own businesses, forgetting about surgeries and instead doing exercise and patiently awaiting the results, and so on…

YES, TOTALLY...I’m quoting myself, “I don’t look like my mom…, I don’t speak like my mom, I don’t drink alcohol, I don’t smoke, I don’t use expensive anti-wrinkle creams, I don’t wear my fingernails long and perfectly manicured. Maybe it’s not that I’m redefining myself, rather we, my generation is redefining what being an adult is and what the new adult looks like.”

We’ve SEEN EVERYTHING happen, when our parents’ generation READ about it!

Then the article talks a bit about MIDLIFE…reminding us that midlife once used to be in our 30s, but now…

…can you believe it? Statistically and according to previous views on life expectancy MIDLIFE would be right around the corner for us Gen Xers…and with all the images that have always described it. DEFINITELY NOT, 40 is not MIDLIFE as it has been seen. It could be, in years, the exact half of your whole life. But instead of (as the article says) confining yourself to your rocking chair (btw, I don’t even own one) and knitting, we’re taking in- UN SEGUNDO AIRE- a deep rejuvenating breath of fresh air, we’re taking a more calm, less threatening look at life, seeing opportunity where we saw obstacles.

Linda Wells is talking about magazine covers featuring Gen Xers+ pushing waifish teens out.

Of course it’s not meant to be a competition, but as she says: they (we, all modesty aside, right?!) are really interesting women who have something to say and have a magical combination of qualities that can’t be ignored!

I LOVED HOW SHE PERCEIVED THEM (US)!!

She goes on to cite Molly Ringwald as an excellent example of Gen Xers not accepting the status quo…

I agree, it’s a process, it’s a change of pace, a new stage in life, one we go into VERY AWARE OF IT, not like all the other stages that have preceded this one, that have come and gone with a tooth or a pimple to show for.

This time we expect ourselves to take full advantage of it CONCIOUSLY!

And to finish this off, Molly Ringwald does it marvelously…not corny at all!

MAKE HAPPINESS YOUR PRIORITY! How about that?!

THE REAL, HONEST TO GOODNESS, TRIED AND TESTED ANTI-AGING SERUM

TAKE A BATH IN A TUB FULL OF HAPPINESS! DRINK YOUR 8 GLASSES OF HAPPINESS!

THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL ARTICLE LA TIMES Alene Dawson!!

7 responses to “REACT…HAPPINESS the real anti-aging serum

  1. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really recognize what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please additionally consult with my web site =). We may have a hyperlink change agreement between us!

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

