ACT…so you’re a MULTITASKER…

…like me?!

The other morning I received this update from one of the blogs that I follow (part of my list of HARA-KIRI blogs, explanation here)

click image to go to original site

and it got me thinking and inspired

so, if you are a self-critical multitasker (like MOI!) try …

HUGGING YOUR CHILD AND BEING ANGRY AT THE SAME TIME…

BEING RESENTFUL AND LISTENING TO YOUR HEART…

MAKING COFFEE AND LISTING YOUR PROBLEMS…

FIGHTING AND LOOKING INTO YOUR SIGNIFICANT OTHER’S EYES…

HUMMING AND BEING SELF-CRITICAL (thank you Marianne!)

In MULTITASKING all activities need to be mechanical in order to get them done from start to finish…

However,

MULTITASKING

won’t work when

THE HEART IS INVOLVED

in one of the tasks

toonpool.com

6 responses to “ACT…so you’re a MULTITASKER…

  1. Alexandra,
    Loved the practice of humming as well as the other distractions from negative activities. I’m going to be going on vacation later this week with my family, so some of these ideas could come in handy. :)
    Karen

      • jajajaaaaa…that’s so sweet of you…right now with the headache I’ve got I’m not feeling sweet or clever…I think I’m missing the adrenaline rush from all the excitement over us moving, my stuff has already left and now I’m a bit sleep deprived but we’ve still got our first beach vacation to look forward to…big hug Marianne

FEED THE BLOG...say something nice!

